crosclock.blogg.se

Picasa for mac intel
Picasa for mac intel










picasa for mac intel
  1. #Picasa for mac intel for free#
  2. #Picasa for mac intel how to#
  3. #Picasa for mac intel full#
  4. #Picasa for mac intel download#
  5. #Picasa for mac intel free#

To solve this once in awhile my family will import a bunch of the new picture folders into iPhoto. The one think Lightroom does not have is the "Ken Burns Effect" for its slideshows.

#Picasa for mac intel how to#

I had to google how to set up an easy way to export selected photos into an email to send to friends but in the end after 2 minutes I have better control over shrinking photos to attach to email than iPhoto (which has a decent Export feature but the standard Email feature is limited). The nice thing is that this program is fast and sleek and allows me to vet through hundreds of photos, deleting the ones I do not like and the photos actually delete themselves from the external location and not just the preview. Lightroom them automatically imports any photos in any of the date sub-directories that it does not already have.

#Picasa for mac intel download#

What I like about lightroom was that I could link the library to an external folder and all I need to do after connecting the camera to my machine to download the photos is load up Lightroom and click on the parent folder in my catalog and select "Syncronize Folder" from the menu. It is sleek and very similar to iPhoto in many ways.

picasa for mac intel

I then tried Lightroom and I have come to really like it. Importing the pictures and deleting them from their original locations was again a problem. I then tried Aperature which I liked but ultimately it had the same problem that I mention above for iPhoto in which you can link to photos in an external folder from the aperature library.

#Picasa for mac intel full#

Some people do this on import but I like looking at the photos full screen first and sometimes I keep a bad picture when I realize that none of the others have turned out as well. This would mean that my photo collection would be huge because I usually delete a lot of pictures that do not turn out well. I do not want to cull through hundreds of photos when I first plug my camera into the computer so this was a deal killer for me. In the end using iPhoto by simply linking to the files in a separate folder structure was a failure because after importing them into iPhoto (again linking to them, not copying them) when I vetted through my photos deleting the ones that did not turn well I noticed that the preview JPG in the iPhoto library would be deleted but the original JPG in the original location outside of iPhoto would still be there. I didn't want to copy the files into the iPhoto library and I wanted to keep the files in their current folder structure so that I could easily share them with non-MAC machines and so that I would be protected should I easily want to migrate the photos to some other program. A few weeks ago I spent some time trying a bunch of MAC photo solutions and eventually settle on one I liked. I also recently had a similar problem with what to do with my pictures that were in the typical Windows file/folder structure using the date the photo was taken.

picasa for mac intel

It may be worth looking into.ĭavid: Since I switched to MAC from Windows a few months ago your blog (and fellow reader's comments) has been a pleasure to read. In all, probably the best image cataloging tool available for the Mac that I have found. It also contains a duplicate file finding routine which can locate duplicate images either on an exact-copy basis or a 'similar image' basis that even flags images of different sizes but are otherwise the same, allowing you to choose which one or ones to keep. One way I use this app is to 'lightbox' on one monitor and open a large-scale Preview on the other.

#Picasa for mac intel free#

As far as I can remember, no features are disabled for not registering it, but by paying the $35 you get automatic notification of updates and upgrades which are usually free to registered users.

picasa for mac intel

#Picasa for mac intel for free#

However, you can use it for free if you don't mind the 1-minute 'nag window' asking you to register it before it opens. The drawback (if you can call it that) is that it costs about $35 to register. I admit that GC doesn't do everything Picasa does (like search for and memorize the locations of all your photos) it does allow you to find, catalog and copy/move images from one place to another as well as giving you a rather complete lightbox capability and some basic editing capabilities. While I use a combination of several different applications for reviewing and editing my collection, including iPhoto, Aperture2, Photoshop and PSBridge, my main image cataloging tool is GraphicConverter from Lemkesoft in Germany. I work with photographs and other images quite frequently in the line of my business.












Picasa for mac intel